Select Page

What is Millstone?

Jewish Federation of St. Louis’ Millstone Institute is a community-wide initiative to engage, develop and inspire leadership in the St. Louis Jewish community. As an initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, we support the work of our Jewish community organizations, cultivate new leaders and strengthen the sense of connection among the staff and volunteers who lead the diverse non-profit, philanthropic, social services, educational and religious institutions that form the fabric of the St. Louis Jewish community. This model of collaboration demonstrated between staff and lay leaders and between organizations has been a model for other communities across the country.

The Institute’s workshops, seminars, and learning opportunities help current professionals, volunteers and board members advance their own leadership and strengthen their organizations.

Key initiatives are JProStl, Millstone Fellows, ACCESS Leadership, Presidents’ Circle, and Board Training.

Initiatives are made possible by the generous support of Mont & Karen Levy and the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, the Bill Solomon Family, and Mont & Karen Levy. The Annual JProStl Recognition Luncheon is supported by Jonathan & Jennifer Deutsch and Bill Solomon & Family.

FacebookCheck out the Millstone Institute on Facebook.


Chair: Jonathan Deutsch

Advisory Committee Members: Cheryl Adelstein, Leenie Becker, Rabbi Karen Bogard, Lauren Cohen, Patty Croughan, Paul Flotken, Phil Frischer, Jason Growe, Michael Kass, Mont S. Levy, Dee Mogerman, Rachel M. Pepe, Jane Roodman Weiss, Steven A. Rosenblum, Randi Schenberg