Select Page

2018 JProStl Recognition Luncheon


JProStl at 13: Building Community

Thursday, February 1, 2018
11:30 am-1:30 pm

The J’s Staenberg Family Complex
2 Millstone Campus Drive, St. Louis, MO 63146

The JProStl Awards honor those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization and the St. Louis Jewish community. The JProStl Partnership Award honors lay leaders or board members who exemplify the lay-staff partnership. The JProStl Peer Award categories are Career Achievement, Chesed/Kindness, Dedication, Emerging Leader/Young Adult Leader, Educator, Mentor, Pillar and Visionary.

Recipients will be chosen and announced in November.

For more information on the luncheon, sponsorships and awards, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or Online registration for the luncheon will be open in late November.



JProStl is a local association for staff who work throughout the Jewish community in agencies, organizations, congregations and Jewish schools. JProStl is supported by Mont & Karen Levy and the Lubin-Green Foundation, a Supporting Foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, which is affiliated with the Millstone Initiative, a community-wide initiative to engage, develop and inspire leadership in the St. Louis Jewish community.

The 13th Annual JProStl Recognition Luncheon is generously sponsored by the following:
Maryville University

Maryville University Hillel



Program Co-Chairs
Liz Collins, Kol Rinah Early Childhood Center
Karen Lucy, Congregation Shaare Emeth, Shirlee Green Preschool

Peer Awards Co-Chairs
Tabari Coleman, Anti-Defamation League
Joan Denison, Covenant Place

Partnership Awards Co-Chairs
Karen Aroesty, Anti-Defamation League
Cheryl Maayan, Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School

JProStl Special Events Chairman
Marianne Chervitz, Jewish Federation of St. Louis

JProStl President
Julie Gibbs, Jewish Federation of St. Louis

Millstone Advisory Committee
Jonathan Deutsch, Chair

Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, Millstone Institute
Rachel Tutwiler, MSW Intern
Karen Sher, Director, Community Engagement

Jewish Federation of St. Louis
Gerald P. Greiman, Board Chair
Andrew Rehfeld, President & CEO