Select Page

View Photos from the Luncheon  Watch the Honoree Videos  Make a Tribute 

Honorees will be notified of all tributes made in their name. 


The JProStl Awards honor those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization and the St. Louis Jewish community. 

The JProStl Peer Award categories are Career Achievement, Chesed/Kindness, Dedication, Emerging Leader/Young Adult Leader, Educator, Mentor, Pillar and Visionary.

The JProStl Partnership Award honors a volunteer leader or board member who exemplifies the lay-staff partnership.

For more information on the luncheon, sponsorships and awards, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or


2019 JProStl Partnership Award

Paul Kravitz, Volunteer Community Leader


2019 JProStl Peer Awards

Career Achievement – Terri Grossman (The J)
Chesed/Kindness – Laura Press Millner (St. Louis NORC)
Dedication – Tommie Green (Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School)
Emerging Leader – Jennifer Fishering (Central Reform Congregation)
Educator – Chani Smason (Esther Miller Bais Yaakov)
Mentor – Jackie Ulin Levey (WashU Hillel)
Pillar – Robin Rickerman (The J) and Sam Zitin (Jewish Student Union)
Visionary – Rabbi Moshe Shulman (Young Israel/Yeshivat Kadimah)



JProStl is a local association for staff who work throughout the Jewish community in agencies, organizations, congregations, and Jewish schools. An initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, JProStl’s mission is to provide training, resources, and networking opportunities in order to strengthen staff members, their organizations and the community as a whole. JProStl is supported by Mont & Karen Levy and the Lubin-Green Foundation, a Supporting Foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, which is affiliated with the Millstone Institute, a community-wide initiative to engage, develop, and inspire leadership in the St. Louis Jewish community.


Thank You to Our Generous Sponsors:



JProStl Board 2018-19

Randi Schenberg, President
Andrew Goldfeder & Erin Schreiber, Vice Presidents
Julie Gibbs, Past President

Committee Chairs
Scott Berzon, Liz Collins, Marian Gordon, Sarah Levinson, Sam Zitin

At-Large Board Members
Rabbi Josh Bregman, Leiba Levine, Karen Lucy, Rachel Simoneau, Lee Rosenberg, Rabbi Naftali Rothstein

Event Committee
Liz Collins, JProStl Special Events Chair
Rachel Andreasson & Mark Morgan, Program Co-Chairs:
Tova Greenblatt & Lee’at Koertel, Peer Awards Co-Chairs
Jackie Levey & Rabbi Brigitte Rosenberg, Partnership Award Co-Chairs

Program & Awards Committee 
Ellen Alper, Jennifer Baer Lotsoff, Jennifer Bernstein, Amy Bornstein, Jean Cavender, Marianne Chervitz, Brad Chotiner, Lynn Marci Diamond, Freedman, Ellen Futterman, Staci Gerchen, Lisa Gjerswald, Lori Goldberg, Lynn Harris, Shira Kraft, Anita Kraus, Elisa Krug, Jayne Langsam, Erin Wolfman May, Jessica Means, Becca Near, Amy Neuman, Debbie Porfidio, Randi Poscover, Randi Rickerman, Shannon Rohlman, Rabbi Rovinsky, Phil Ruben, Jody Rubin, Ruth Schachter, Ken Schwartz, Steve Sorkin, Jaime Stecker, Rosalie Stein, Martina Stern, Stacy Wagerman, Jessica Wax, Nancy Weigley, and the JProStl Board

Millstone Institute
Jonathan Deutsch, Chair

Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, Millstone Institute/JProStl
Karen Sher, Director, Community Engagement

Jewish Federation of St. Louis
Gerald P. Greiman, Board Chair
Andrew Rehfeld, President & CEO