Select Page


15th Annual JProStl Recognition Luncheon
The Drive to Succeed

Thursday, January 30, 2020
11:30 am – 1:30 pm

The J’s Staenberg Family Complex

The JProStl Awards honor those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization and the St. Louis Jewish community. The JProStl Peer Award categories are Career Achievement, Chesed/Kindness, Dedication, Emerging Leader/Young Adult Leader, Educator, Mentor, Pillar and Visionary. The JProStl Partnership Award honors a volunteer leader or board member who exemplifies the lay-staff partnership.

For more information on the Luncheon, sponsorships, and awards, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or


2020 JProStl Partnership Award

Marilyn Ratkin

2020 JProStl Peer Awards

Visionary – Fawn Chapel (Jewish Community Relations Council)
Career Achievement – Lori Wishne (Jewish Federation of St. Louis)
Pillar – Cori Neidenberg (United Hebrew Congregation)
Dedication – Vickie Shuchart (B’nai Amoona Congregation)
Chesed/Kindness – Amy Neuman (Crown Center for Senior Living)
Mentor – Lisa Marucci (The J)
Education – Roz Hirschhorn (Epstein Hebrew Academy) and Betti Blumoff (Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School)
Emerging Leader – Rabbi Josh Bregman (MTI – Missouri Torah Institute)



JProStl is a local association for staff who work throughout the Jewish community in agencies, organizations, congregations, and Jewish schools. An initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, JProStl’s mission is to provide training, resources, and networking opportunities in order to strengthen staff members, their organizations and the community as a whole. JProStl is supported by Mont & Karen Levy and the Lubin-Green Foundation, a Supporting Foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, which is affiliated with the Millstone Institute, a community-wide initiative to engage, develop, and inspire leadership in the St. Louis Jewish community. The Recognition Luncheon is supported by Bill Solomon & Family and Jonathan & Jennifer Deutsch.



Luncheon Co-Chairs: Jennifer Baer (Jewish Federation) & Marian Gordon (Traditional Congregation)
JProStl Special Events Chair: Liz Collins (Kol Rinah)
Peer Awards Co-Chairs: Chana Novack (Chabad on Campus) and Dan Reich (Holocaust Museum)
Partnership Award Co-Chairs: Holly Ingraham (Cultural Leadership) and Anita Kraus (B’nai Amoona)
JProStl President: Randi Schenberg (Crown Center)
JProStl Vice President: Erin Schreiber (Maryville Hillel)

Millstone Institute
Jonathan Deutsch, Chair

Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, Millstone Institute/JProStl
Karen Sher, Vice President, Community Engagement

Jewish Federation of St. Louis
Greg Yawitz, Board Chair
Brian Herstig, President & CEO