Board Development & Nominating Committee

Memo to the Board of Trustees


REVIEW REQUESTED BY MAY 1: Board Development & Nominating Committee

Each year, as specified in our by-laws, Federation is tasked with forming a Board Development & Nominating committee. This committee is composed of six at-Large Trustees and six Directors including the Immediate Past Board Chair who serves as the committee chair. Directors are appointed by the Board Chair with the consideration and affirmative vote of the Board of Directors, and Trustees are appointed by the Board Chair with the approval of the Board of Trustees.

Pursuant to these by-laws, Immediate Past Board Chair Gerry Greiman will chair the committee and Board Chair Greg Yawitz has appointed the following Directors and Trustees to serve as members:

Betsy Dennis, Mike Lefton, Felicia Malter, Sue Schlichter, Harvey Wallace

The Directors listed above will be formally approved at our next Board of Directors meeting.

At-Large Trustees:
Fran Balk, Lisa Graivier Barnes, Dugie Baron, David Kaslow, Michael Rubin, Jane Roodman Weiss

As per our by-laws, the Trustees listed above are deemed approved unless more than 20 Trustees object to any or all of the appointees within 30 days of receiving this notice. If you would like to raise an objection, please contact Tzivia Levin Kalmes, Manager of Organizational Governance, at

We greatly appreciate the willingness of the Trustees and Directors listed above to assist with the important work of nominating our future leaders.

Gerald P. Greiman, Chair, Board Development & Nominating Committee
Greg Yawitz, Board Chair
Brian Herstig, President & CEO