18th Annual JProStL Recognition Event

March 9, 2023


Thank You For Supporting JProStL’s 18th Annual Recognition Event

Thank you for supporting JProStL’s 18th Annual Recognition Event and professionals who work in the St. Louis Jewish Community! We are filled with gratitude for the opportunity to celebrate the deserving honorees.

Many people came together to make the event a reality, including the JProStL board and committees, Jewish Federation staff, sponsors/donors, the JCC, award nominators and presenters, and all in attendance. We appreciate your contributions. Honorees have been notified of all tributes made in their honor. Please enjoy these memories and feel free to share.


Photos and Videos

Colleagues, sponsors, guests, and friends came together to recognize community leader Penny Alper with the JProStL Partnership Award, ten peer honorees, and special recognition for Lynn Wittels. View videos featuring the honorees.





We also celebrated teachers at our community’s four Jewish day schools and ten Jewish early childhood centers with Pop-up Tea Parties featuring delicious tea and gift bags from The Republic of Tea and Jewish Federation of St. Louis. View photos from JProStL Tea Party Appreciation Pop-Ups for Teachers, sponsored by Pam & Ron Rubin and The Republic of Tea.


Thank You To Our Event Sponsors

View the list of sponsors and JProStL and Jewish Federation leadership

Black Tea
Penny & Marc Alper
Jewish Community Relations Council
Debbie & Mike Lefton

Green Tea
Alper Audi Structural Engineers
Congregation B’nai Amoona
Central Reform Congregation
Jonathan & Jennifer Deutsch
Susie Knopf & Family
Kol Rinah
On the Run, Wallis Companies
Manne Palan and Glaser, Palan & Soshnik Wealth Management Group
Hillel at Washington University in St. Louis
Sherri F. Weintrop, Wealth Management Advisors, Inc.
Zoller Family

White Tea
David & Robin Chervitz
Beth, Dan & Maddie Demba
Demba & Alperin Family
The Gatesworth, Charles Deutsch
The J Associates
Marci Kaminsky and Eddie Rapoport
St. Louis Kaplan Feldman Holocaust Museum Volunteers
Kohn’s Kosher
Paul & Fran Kravitz
Carol Minkus
National Council of Jewish Women St. Louis
Marty & Merle Oberman
United Hebrew Congregation


Thank you to all who contributed items to the 15 door prize baskets

Lauren Abraham, AR Workshop, Breadsmith, Congregation B’nai Amoona, Crown Center for Senior Living, Rick Eisen, The St. Louis Jewish Community Center (Jewish Book Festival, Fitness & Recreation, New Jewish Theatre), JFS, Jewish Federation of St. Louis, Kohn’s Kosher, Lien at Lucy Lee Nail Salon, MetroVet, NCJWSTL, On the Run – Wallis Companies, PJ Library, Repertory Theater of St. Louis, St. Louis Symphony, Sitter Hound, Stages St. Louis, Congregation Temple Israel, The Jewish Light, Vitality Day Spa, Sam Zitin





JProStL is the local association for staff who work throughout the Jewish community in organizations, congregations, and Jewish schools. An initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, JProStL’s mission is to provide training, resources, and networking opportunities in order to strengthen staff members, their organizations and the community as a whole. JProStL is supported by Mont & Karen Levy, the Lubin Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, and affiliated with JPro (of North America).




President: Sarah Levinson (JFS)
Vice President: Rabbi Lori Levine (Congregation Shaare Emeth)
Past President: Randi Schenberg (Crown Center for Senior Living)

Committee Chairs:

Jeremy Goldberg (Jewish Federation of St. Louis), Rabbi Chaim Landa (Chabad Jewish Center of St. Charles County), Mark Morgan (MERS Goodwill), Stacy Wolff Smart (St. Louis Jewish Light)

At Large Board Members:

Rachel Andreasson (Temple Israel), Jessica Duneman (NCJWSTL), Tamyka Perine (Cultural Leadership), Rabbi Janine Schloss (Temple Emanuel), Ashley Stockman (The J), Shira Swidler (Esther Miller Bais Yaakov)

Event & Award Committee Members:

Lauren Abraham, Rachel Andreasson, Jen Baer, Scott Berzon, Rabbi Karen Bogard, Emily Bornstein, Marianne Chervitz, Robert Colton, Jessica Duneman, Rabbi Jordan Gerson, Jeremy Goldberg, Andrew Goldfeder, Marian Gordon, Isaac Greg, Marla Guggenheimer, Natalie Hillman, Jordan Kadosh,  Rabbi Lori Levine, Lauren Lourie, Erin May, Mark Morgan, Cori Neidenberg, Ben Panet, Tamyka Perine, Karen Rader, Rabbi Janine Schloss, Kathy Schmeltz, Tamar Shulman, Ellen Soule, Tanya Spivey, Ashley Stockman, Shirley Wise, Nancy Weigley,

Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, Millstone Leadership Initiatives/JProStL
Karen Sher, VP, Community Impact and Community Leadership & Engagement
Jonathan Deutsch, Vice Chair, Community Leadership & Engagement
Brian Herstig, President & CEO
Bob Newmark, Board Chair

For additional information on JProStL and professional development opportunities, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or MEisen@JFedSTL.org.