Randi Schenberg (Crown Center for Senior Living), past president of  JProStL, announced the new JProStL board for 2023-24.

Board members include President – Rabbi Lori Levine (Congregation Shaare Emeth), Vice President – Rachel Andreasson (Temple Israel) and Past President – Sarah Levinson.

Committee chairs for 2023-24 are Professional Development – Shannon Rohlman (Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School), Special Events – Tanya Spivey (Congregation B’nai Amoona), and New Staff – Susan Kemppainen (Covenant Place).

Returning to the board as at-large are Jessica Duneman (NCJWSTL), Jeremy Goldberg (Jewish Federation), Rabbi Chaim Landa (Chabad of St. Charles), Tamyka Perine – (Cultural Leadership), Ashley Stockman – (The J) and Shira Swidler – (EMBY). New to the JProStL board as at-large members are Rabbi David Reinhart (United Hebrew) and Rebekah Scallet (The J).

JProStL, an initiative of Jewish Federation of St. Louis, is the professional association for staff who work at nearly 50 nonprofits affiliated with the St. Louis Jewish community. Throughout the year JPro provides professional development, networking, sharing of resources, and their signature annual recognition event. All staff who work at congregations, schools and Jewish organizations at least 20 hours weekly are invited to participate. For information, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at MEisen@JFedSTL.org or 314-442-3810. JProStL and Millstone Leadership Initiatives are supported by Mont & Karen Levy and the Lubin Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of Jewish Federation of St. Louis.