Select Page

Nine professionals have been chosen as honorees for the Annual JProStl Recognition Event, which will take place Thursday, Jan. 28, from 1 to 2 pm online. The theme of the program is “Seeing the Silver Lining.”

JProStl, an initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, is the professional association for staff who work at 50 nonprofits affiliated with the St. Louis Jewish community.

Recipients of the Peer Awards this year are:

  • Visionary – Rabbi Hershey Novack (Chabad on Campus)
  • Career Achievement – Debbie Bram (Shaare Emeth) and Maxine Weil (CRC)
  • Chesed/Kindness – Mark Morgan (MERS Goodwill)
  • Dedication – Erin Wolfman May (Temple Israel)
  • Emerging Leader – Alyssa Banford (JCRC)
  • Educator – Anita Kraus (B’nai Amoona)
  • Mentor – Ashley Stockman (The J)
  • Pillar – Diana Matthis (Jewish Federation)

Bonnie Solomon has been chosen as the recipient of the JProStl Partnership Award, recognizing a volunteer leader who exemplifies the lay-staff relationship through commitments to the Jewish community and St. Louis region, ethical leadership, Jewish values, and acts of kindness.

Recipients were chosen by a committee of JProStl leadership and former honorees representing colleagues from across the community.

Jessica Wax of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis is JProStl Special Events Chair. Erin Schreiber of Maryville Hillel is JProStl President and Liz Collins of Kol Rinah and Sarah Levinson of Jewish Federation of St. Louis are Vice Presidents. 2021 Peer Awards co-chairs are Vickie Shuchart of Congregation B’nai Amoona and Rosalie Stein of Congregation Shaare Emeth. Partnership Awards co-chairs are Miriam Seidenfeld of JFS and Rabbi Moshe Shulman of Young Israel Congregation.

The event is free of charge. To register and to donate to professional development in honor of the recipients, go to

For information on tributes, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or