Select Page

Honorees have been announced for the Annual JProStl Recognition Luncheon, which will take place Thursday, January 31, from 11:30 am to 1:30 pm at The J’s Staenberg Family Complex.

The theme of the program is “The Future is Bright: Highlighting the Work of Our Professionals.” Recipients were chosen by a committee of JProStl leadership and former honorees representing colleagues from across the community.

Paul Kravitz has been chosen as the recipient of the JProStl Partnership Award, recognizing a community leader who best exemplifies the lay-staff relationship through their commitments to the Jewish community and St. Louis region, ethical leadership, Jewish values, and acts of kindness.

The JProStl Peer Awards honor staff who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization, and the St. Louis Jewish community. Those selected to receive a JProStl Peer Award in eight categories include:

  • Career Achievement – Terri Grossman (The J)
  • Chesed/Kindness – Laura Press Millner (St. Louis NORC)
  • Dedication –  Tommie Green (Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School)
  • Emerging Leader – Jennifer Fishering (CRC)
  • Educator – Chani Smason (EMBY)
  • Mentor – Jackie Ulin Levey (WashU Hillel)
  • Pillar – Robin Rickerman (The J) and Sam Zitin (JSU)
  • Visionary – Rabbi Moshe Shulman (Young Israel/Yeshivat Kadimah)

Program co-chairs are Rachel Andreasson of Temple Israel and Mark Morgan of MERS-Goodwill. Peer Awards co-chairs are Tova Greenblatt of Esther Miller Bais Yaakov and Lee’at Koertel of Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School. Partnership Award co-chairs are Jackie Levey of WashU Hillel and Rabbi Brigitte Rosenberg of United Hebrew Congregation. Liz Collins of Kol Rinah is JProStl Special Events Chairman and Randi Schenberg of Crown Center for Senior Living is JProStl President. JProStl Vice Presidents are Andrew Goldfeder of Temple Emanuel and Erin Schreiber of Maryville Hillel.

The luncheon is $30 for guests and free of charge for staff who work at least 20 hours per week annually at a Jewish organization. To register and to donate to professional development in honor of the recipients, go to For more information on the luncheon, sponsorship opportunities, and to make a tribute in honor of an award recipient, an organization, or the St. Louis Jewish professional community, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or

JProStl, an initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, is affiliated with the Millstone Institute and supported by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, Mont & Karen Levy, and Bill Solomon & Family. Maryville University and Maryville University Hillel are event sponsors.