Select Page

JProStl, the professional association for staff who work throughout the St. Louis Jewish community, has announced the professional board for 2018-19. Randi Schenberg of Crown Center for Senior Living will serve as President along with Vice Presidents Andrew Goldfeder (Holocaust Museum & Learning Center) and Erin Schreiber (Maryville Hillel). Julie Gibbs (Jewish Federation of St. Louis) will remain on the board as Past President. Committee Chairs are Sam Zitin (JSU) Jewish Education, Scott Berzon (Jewish Light) Professional Development, Sarah Levinson (Jewish Federation of St. Louis) Young Professionals, Liz Collins (Kol Rinah) Special Events, and Marian Gordon (Traditional Congregation) New Staff. At-Large Board Members for 2017-18 are Rabbi Naftali Rothstein (Yeshivat Kadimah), Rachel Simoneau (The J), Karen Lucy (Shaare Emeth), H. Lee Rosenberg (United Hebrew), Rabbi Josh Bregman (Missouri Torah Institute) and Leiba Levine (Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School).

The Annual JProStl “End of Year” event will take place at The J’s Staenberg Family Complex on Wednesday, May 16 from 3:30-5:00 pm. The dynamic program will include networking and team building activities, plus ways to strategize “your next series of plays”. Tailgate with sliders (meat & veggie), slaw, chips and beverages; dietary laws observed. JProStl will be retiring President Julie Gibbs’ “number” and welcoming new President (Quarterback) Randi Schenberg to the team. Open to everyone who works in the St. Louis Jewish community.

For information and to RSVP, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or This event is free of charge thanks to the generous support of the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, Mont & Karen Levy and Bill Solomon & Family.