JProStl, the professional association for staff who work throughout the St. Louis Jewish community, has announced the professional board for 2017-18. Julie Gibbs (Jewish Federation of St. Louis) continues as President for a second year. Vice Presidents are Randi Schenberg (Crown Center for Senior Living) and Andrew Goldfeder (Holocaust Museum & Learning Center). Rabbi Levi Landa (Chabad) serves on the board as Past President. Returning Committee Chairs for 2017-18 are Marianne Chervitz, Special Events (Jewish Federation of St. Louis), Marian Gordon, New Staff (Traditional Congregation) and Erin Schreiber, Professional Development (Maryville Hillel). New Committee chairs are Sam Zitin, Jewish Education (JSU) and Miriam Ross-Hirsch, Young Pros (Hillel at Wash U). Returning board members in at-large positions are Tabari Coleman (ADL), Liz Collins (Kol Rinah) and  Rabbi Naftali Rothstein (Yeshivat Kadimah). New At-Large Board members are Avital Ostfield (B’nai Amoona), Scott Berzon (The J), and Beth Feldman (NCJW).

The Annual JProStl “End of Year” event, “Recipes for Professional Success” will take place at the Crown Center for Senior Living, 8350 Delcrest (63124) on Thursday, May 11 from 3:30-5:00 pm and include networking with take-away experiential questions that professionals can utilize to enhance both staff and volunteer committee meetings. Incoming board members will be welcomed and outgoing board members Rabbi Micah Buck-Yael, Lory Cooper, Leah Frankel, Heather Silverman and Leslie Wolf will be recognized. Participants are encouraged to bring non-perishable food or toiletries for the Harvey Kornblum Jewish Food Pantry. For information and to RSVP, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or