Select Page

Nearly 400 people attended the Annual JProStl Recognition Luncheon on Thursday, January 28 at the St. Louis Jewish Community Center, Staenberg Family Complex. JProStl is the professional association for staff who work at fifty organizations affiliated with the St. Louis Jewish community. Michael Oberlander was honored with the first JProStl Partnership Award. Honorees from the across the spectrum of the Jewish community include Shiffy Landa (H.F. Epstein Hebrew Academy/Chabad) for Career Achievement, Jane Weinhaus (Deutsch Early Childhood Center, Congregation Temple Israel) for Chesed/Kindness, Tim Vohsen (Crown Center for Senior Living) for Dedication, Matt Wever (The J) for Mentor Award, Erica Morris (The J/BBYO) for Emerging Leader Award, Gail Wechsler (JCRC) for Pillar Award, Rabbi Mordecai and Zipporah Yaroslawitz (Kulanu Yachad/Torah Prep School) for Educators Award, and Ellen Alper (NCJW) for Visionary Award. Each honoree was highlighted to the audience by a video showcasing their work and then presented with a personalized plaque to commemorate the day. Lunch was served by executives and rabbis.

Co-chairs of the luncheon program were Marianne Chervitz (The J) and Jayne Langsam (Jewish Federation of St. Louis), Co-chairs of the awards were Mindi Mintz (Torah Prep School) and H. Lee Rosenberg (United Hebrew Congregation) and Co-Chairs of the new JProStl Partnership Award were Lori Goldberg (JF&CS) and Craig Neuman (The J). JProStl board president is Levi Landa (Chabad) and Vice Presidents are Amy Stone (United Hebrew) and Shannon Rohlman (Mirowitz). More than forty staff members serve on the luncheon committees and the JProStl board. In addition to presentations to the honorees, participants enjoyed door prizes and a game to match current pictures of execs and rabbis with their childhood photos. Marci Mayer Eisen and Karen Sher of Jewish Federation of St. Louis’ professional team provide direct staffing of JProStl and all of its initiatives.

JProStl is a program of Jewish Federation of St. Louis’ Millstone Institute. Programs supported by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis. Maryville University and Maryville University Hillel were the lead sponsors for the Recognition Luncheon. For information on JProStl, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810.