Select Page

JProStl, the association dedicated to supporting professionals working at Jewish organizations throughout St. Louis, is now accepting nominations for the JProStl Peer Recognition Awards and for a new JProStl Partnership Award. Nominations can be submitted by any staff person at a Jewish agency, organization, day school or congregation.

The deadline for submission is November 2 and awards will be presented at a community-wide luncheon on Thursday, January 28, 2016 at the Staenberg Family JCC from 11:30 am – 1:30 pm. The JProStl Peer Awards honors those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization and the St. Louis Jewish community. Categories include Visionary, Emerging Leader, Career Achievement, Mentor, Pillar, Jewish Educator, Chesed/Kindness (direct service), and Dedication (support staff). In addition, new this year is the JProStl Partnership Award honoring lay leaders who exemplify the lay-staff partnership.
Nominations can be submitted online for both awards at

Program co-chairs are Jayne Langsam of Jewish Federation of St. Louis and Marianne Chervitz of the JCC. Awards co-chairs are Mindi Mintz of Torah Prep and H. Lee Rosenberg of United Hebrew and Partnership Awards co-chairs are Lori Goldberg of JF&CS and Craig Neuman of the JCC. Julie Gibbs of Jewish Federation of St. Louis is JProStl Special Events Chairman and Rabbi Levi Landa of Chabad is JProStl President. For more information on the awards and sponsorships, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or and for more information on the luncheon contact Karen Sher at 314-442-3824 or Online registration for the luncheon will be open in late November.

JProStl, an initiative of Jewish Federation of St. Louis, is affiliated with the Millstone Institute and generously supported by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of Jewish Federation of St. Louis.