Select Page

Gefilte Fish Tank and 2015-16 Board Ceremony

JProStl’s End of Year event will take place on Thursday, May 14 from 3 – 4:30 pm at the JCC Carl & Helene Mirowitz Performing Arts Center, Staenberg Family Complex. Gefilte Fish Tank will feature professionals who were selected to present based on their creativity and directly meeting a community need. Presenters are Wendy Bell and Leah Greenbaum of CRC for Blessing Buddies, Rabbi Scott Slarskey and Cheryl Maayan with Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community School for Courageous Conversations, Nikki Goldstein with Crown Center for Senior Living for Door L’ Door, Heather Silverman with NCJW for Human Trafficking – A Community Response, Rabbi Shaya Mintz with St. Louis Kollel for Kosher Food Truck, and Russel Neiss with G-dcast for Social Justice Sukkah. Judges are Talia Goldfarb of “Myself Belts” who was awarded funding on Shark Tank, Kara Newmark of “Sweetology,” and
twins Jeff & Randy Vines of “STL-Style.”

The event will also include the annual JProStl board ceremony to recognize board members completing their terms of service and to welcome the 2015-16 JProStl Board. Outgoing board members include Emily Cohen, Robert Colton, Amanda Radman, Marissa Rosen and Phil Ruben. 2015-16 board members are President Rabbi Levi Landa, Vice Presidents Shannon Rohlman and Amy Stone, Past President Jean Cavender, Committee Chairs Rabbi Ari Kaiman, Julie Gibbs, Maharat Rori Picker Neiss, Randi Schenberg and Lory Cooper. At-Large members are Rabbi Micah Buck-Yael, Tabari Coleman, Rachel Lubchansky, Kelly Richter, Heather Silverman, Rabbi Yitz Staum, Shirley Wise and Leslie Wolf.

JProStl is a program of Jewish Federation of St. Louis to promote professional development and networking. Programs are made possible by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting Foundation of Jewish Federation of St. Louis. For information, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or To register, go to

Talia Bahr Goldfarb

Kara Newmark