JProStl, the association dedicated to supporting professionals working at Jewish organizations in St. Louis, is now accepting nominations for the 10th Annual Peer Recognition Awards.  Nominations can be submitted by any staff person at a Jewish agency, organization, day school or congregation. 

The deadline for submission is November 7 and awards will be presented at a community-wide luncheon for staff on Thursday, January 29, 2015 at the Staenberg Family Jewish Community Center from 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.  JProStl honors those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization and the St. Louis Jewish community.  Categories include Visionary, Emerging Leader, Career Achievement, Mentor, Pillar, Jewish Educator, Chesed/Kindness (direct service), and Dedication (support staff).  Nominations can be submitted online at

Program co-chairs are Beth Feldman of the St. Louis Jewish Light and Rachel Lubchansky of Epstein Hebrew Academy. Awards co-chairs are Tabari Coleman of the Anti-Defamation League and Margo Newman of Saul Mirowitz Jewish Community Day School. Julie Gibbs of Jewish Federation is JProStl Special Events Chairman. For more information on the awards, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or and for more information on the luncheon contact Karen Sher at 314-442-3824 or  

Online registration for the luncheon will be open in late November.  JProStl is affiliated with the Millstone Institute for Jewish Leadership and all initiatives are generously supported by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of Jewish Federation of St. Louis.