Select Page

Sherri Frank Weintrop has been named the local recipient of the 2014 Kipnis-Wilson/Friedland Award, which will be presented at the International Lion of Judah Conference in New York City in September. The award, named for the founders of the program, honors extraordinary women who have set a high standard for philanthropy, volunteerism and a lifetime of commitment to the Jewish World. Frank Weintrop is involved in Jewish Federation of St. Louis’ Women’s Philanthropy as an Emerald Lion of Judah.

The Lion of Judah program has brought together women of all ages and from many walks of life to play an essential role in creating social justice, healing the sick, feeding the hungry, preserving human dignity and building Jewish identity. Almost 17,000 women world-wide are Lions of Judah.

“Sherri is very deserving of this award,” says Andrew Rehfeld, Ph.D., president and CEO of Jewish Federation of St. Louis. “She has made, and continues to make, a significant impact in our Jewish community.”

Frank Weintrop has been a Federation donor since 1983. She was a driving force behind the re-branding of the Jewish Community Foundation of St. Louis and helped launch “Create a Jewish Legacy,” for which she received a Professional Advisory Award from the St. Louis Planned Giving Council.  In 2008, Frank Weintrop received the coveted Leo I. Mirowitz Award from the Jewish Community Day School for her volunteer service. She currently serves on the Federation Board of Directors and Philanthropic Review Committee.  She has served in many positions, including VP of Planning and Allocations, VP Financial and Human Resource Development, assistant VP Campaign, and president and campaign chair of Women’s Business and Professional Division. She also sits on the board of Covenant Place, a Jewish Federation of St. Louis agency.

Frank Weintrop is president of Wealth Management Advisors, Inc., a registered investment advisor, and a certified public accountant, certified financial planner and certified fund specialist.  She is married to Daniel Weintrop and has one son, Bryan Weintrop.

Previous local recipients of the award, which was established in 2004, include Nancy Siwak, Sheila Greenbaum, Terry Bloomberg, Leslie Litwack and Jane Roodman Weiss.