Thurs., Jan 31, 11:30am -1:30pm
Staenberg Family JCC Arts & Education Bld

All will be recognized for their contributions in 2012 to the community and to their respective organization, school or congregation.

Nine professional staff members from throughout the St. Louis Jewish community will be honored at the Annual JProStL Recognition Luncheon on Thursday, January 31 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Staenberg Family Jewish Community Center. The St. Louis awards are unique because the honorees come from across the spectrum of the entire St. Louis Jewish nonprofit community and reflect the diversity of our professionals and their organizations.

The 2012 winners are:

Rabbi Levi Landa (Creve Coeur), Director of Programming at Chabad, will receive the Emerging Leader Award. Rabbi Landa has been at Chabad for seven years and enjoys creating programming that brings together Jewish people in innovative ways, including the annual Menorah Workshop at The Home Depot, that he and his wife Rivka started. Through his programs, Rabbi Landa has impacted more than 1,000 St. Louis children and their families, with his programs being replicated across the country.

Dan Brodsky (West County), Executive Director at New Mt. Sinai Cemetery and Music Director/Cantor at B’nai El, will receive the Chesed/Kindness award. Through these roles, Dan provides both entertainment and spiritual comfort throughout the Jewish community. Dan values music in all parts of his life, including spending time with his 10-year-old son who inherited his father’s musical talents as a gifted pianist.

The Dedication award goes to Susan Perez (Maryland Heights), Executive Assistant at the JCC, and Terrell Wooten (North County), Building Manager of Central Reform Congregation. Susan has been the executive assistant for three CEOs and enjoys all aspects of her job from interacting with board members to assisting the Development Department and working with the Shalom Baby Program. In her time off, Susan can be found playing duplicate bridge across the country. Terrell has been the building manager of CRC for more than 10 years and has demonstrated a commitment to making sure the temple is ready for services and events. Terrell is instrumental in the growth of NCJW’s Back-to-School Store, working closely with volunteers and staff, even coming in on his days off to make sure everything is set up and ready for a successful program.

Tabari Coleman (Tower Grove), Project Director of A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE Institute, a program of the Anti-Defamation League of St. Louis, is the recipient of the Pillar Award. Tabari is responsible for developing, coordinating and implementing anti-bias and inclusion training workshops for schools, community organizations and businesses. He is responsbile for the Echos and Reflections Holocaust curriculum and program collaborations throughout the community, including with the St. Louis Art Museum.

Mimi David (Chesterfield), Educator Award, is a Teacher and Special Needs coordinator at Esther Miller Bais Yaakov School. Since she started at Bais Yaakov five years ago, Mimi has immersed herself fully in the community teaching classes, acting as an informal advisor and running the Tznius/Modesty class for the school. She opens her home for Shabbat and leads a women’s mission trip to Israel every year. Mimi is an educator, both formally and informally, finding time for her students as well as for raising six children alongside her husband.

Bryan Anderhub (Ballwin) has been at the JCC for more than 20 years. In 2005 he was named Director of Building and Grounds, and he will receive the Career Achievement Award. Bryan has been instrumental in successful planning, renovation and construction of the Wohl Men’s Health Club, the Marilyn Fox Building and the Staenberg Family Complex. Bryan’s love of his job comes from knowing each day is different, interesting and it holds a new challenge.

Lori Goldberg (Chesterfield) is the Director of Senior Services at Jewish Family & Chldren’s Service and will receive the Mentor Award. She is a licensed clinical social worker with more than 20 years of experience working with older adults in the Jewish community. She is a past President of JProStL and a current board member of NCJW. She finds it rewarding to supervise students and new employees, see them develop and go on to accomplish amazing things in the Jewish community.

Rabbi Tzvi Freedman (U City) will receive the Visionary Award for his work as Founder and Executive Director of Torah Prep. Stemming from an idea many years ago, Rabbi Freedman has worked tirelessly to succeed in building and growing Torah Prep School from an enrollment of 3 to 250. His passion and perseverance that every Jewish child deserves an exemplary day school education has enabled Torah Prep School to succeed.

Register online at The luncheon is free of charge for staff who work at Jewish organizations and $25 per person for guests.

JProStL supports staff at 60 Jewish organizations. Programs are made possible by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis. JProStL is affiliated with the Millstone Institute for Jewish Leadership. For information, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810.