Select Page

16th Annual JProStl Recognition Event

Thursday, January 28, 2021  |  1-2 pm CT

Virtual Event  –  No Charge

Watch the Program    Highlights & Acknowledgements    The Fund for Professional Development    Years of Service – Celebrating Community Staff    Make a Tribute
Please consider a tribute to celebrate an honoree, your organization, or our professional community to support professional development. All tributes will be personally acknowledged in writing to both the honoree and donor.


2021 Partnership Award Honoree: Bonnie Solomon

The JProStl Partnership Award honors a volunteer leader or board member who exemplifies the lay-staff partnership through commitments to the Jewish community and St. Louis region, ethical leadership, Jewish values, and acts of kindness. Click here to watch a short bio video highlighting Bonnie’s work in the Jewish community.


2021 Peer Award Honorees

The JProStl Peer Awards honor those who exemplify professional excellence and dedication to their position, organization, and the St. Louis Jewish community. Click an honoree’s name to watch a short bio video highlighting their work in the community!

Read more about the honorees here.

Recipients were chosen by a committee of JProStl leadership and former honorees representing colleagues from across the community. For more information on the event and tributes, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or


JProStl is a local association for staff who work throughout the Jewish community in agencies, organizations, congregations, and Jewish schools. An initiative of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis, JProStl’s mission is to provide training, resources, and networking opportunities in order to strengthen staff members, their organizations and the community as a whole.



JProStl Officers & Recognition Event Chairs
Erin Schreiber, President
Liz Collins & Sarah Levinson, Vice Presidents
Jessica Wax, Recognition Event Chair
Vicki Shuchart & Rosalie Stein, Peer Awards Co-Chairs
Miriam Seidenfeld & Rabbi Moshe Shulman, Partnership Award Co-Chairs
Randi Schenberg, Past President

JProStl Committee Chairs
Alyssa Banford, Rabbi Lori Levine, Jessica Wax, Sam Zitin

JProStl At-Large Board Members
Rachel Andreasson, Gerald Freeman, Jeremy Goldberg, Holly Ingraham, Chana Novack, Rachel Simoneau, Marci Ranger

Millstone Institute Leadership
Patty Croughan, Chair

Marci Mayer Eisen, Director, JProStl/Millstone Institute
Karen Sher, Vice President, Community Leadership & Engagement

Jewish Federation of St. Louis
Greg Yawitz, Board Chair
Brian Herstig, President & CEO