JProStl, the local professional association for staff who work in organizations throughout the Jewish community, has announced co-chairs for the annual luncheon scheduled for January 28, 2016 at the Staenberg Family JCC. Luncheon Program co-chairs are Marianne Chervitz, JCC and Jayne Langsam, Jewish Federation of St. Louis.  Award co-chairs are Mindi Mintz, Torah Prep School and H. Lee Rosenberg, United Hebrew. New this year is the JProStl Partnership Award honoring lay leaders who exemplify the lay-staff partnership. Chairing the selection for this new award are JProStl past presidents, Lori Goldberg, JF&CS and Craig Neuman, JCC. JProStl Special Events chair is Julie Gibbs, Jewish Federation of St. Louis and JProStl President is Rabbi Levi Landa of Chabad.

Staff who work in the Jewish community are invited to participate on the luncheon planning committee. Award nominations will open in September.  To get involved in the planning, contact Karen Sher at or at 314-442-3824 and to learn more about JProStl awards, contact Marci Mayer Eisen at or 314-442-3810. JProStl is supported by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of Jewish Federation of St. Louis and affiliated with the Millstone Initiative, a community-wide initiative of Jewish Federation of St. Louis to engage, develop and inspire leadership in the St. Louis Jewish community.